12 Jyotirlingas

Jyothilinga is a manifestation of Lord Shiva in the form of a Jyothi or Light. The lingam represents the beam of light. Jyotirlinga are the 12 special shrines dedicated to Shiva since ancient times

Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga h

Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga in Khanda, Madhya Pradesh

Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga in Khanda Temple is one of the 12 revered Jyotirlinga shrines of Shiva. It is located in the island called Mandhata or Shivpuri in the Narmada river at Khandwa district in Madhya Pradesh, India; the shape of the island is said to be like the Devanagari ॐ symbol. Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga Temple Dharshan Timings …

Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga in Khanda, Madhya Pradesh Read More »

Srisailam Mallikarjuna Swamy Temple

Srisailam Mallikarjuna Swamy Temple-the greatest Shaivite shrines in India

The presiding Deities of this Kshetram God Mallikarjuna Swamy is one of the twelve Jyothirlingas and Goddess Bhramaramba Devi is one of the eighteen Mahasakthis and both are believed to be self-manifested. The unique feature of this Kshetram is the co-existing of Jyothirlingam and Mahasakthi in one Temple complex, which is the rare and only of its kind


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Scroll to Top